A Letter to My Constant #1

I know I haven’t been around much and I can’t really find the right words to explain why but I really appreciate how you’ve been so understanding of the whole situation. I don’t know when I’ll be my old self again or if I’ll ever go back to being how I used to be so I really hope you don’t get tired of trying to be there for me.

Lately, I’ve been pushing everyone away including you but that doesn’t mean that I don’t consider you as my best friend anymore. I just don’t know how to interact with people. I don’t know what to say. I don’t have it in me to keep conversations going. I feel better talking to myself on social media than talking to actual people. It’s crazy!

I believe that this time apart isn’t just for me. It’s also time for us to understand how we really feel about each other. I think I’m slowly realizing things on a more permanent level, which I guess is a good thing. I’ll talk about that some other time but now I just really want to thank you for understanding the way I feel even if I can’t even put it into words.

Leave a Reply

