Book Review #3 – To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before & P.S. I Still Love You

to-all-the-boys-ive-loved-before
Photo from Amazon

I’m going to review these two books together since PS I Still Love You is the sequel of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I loved this book so much that I read the sequel as soon as I finished the first book at three in the morning.

I thought the story was cute and relatable. We all had that mean girl experience in high school, we all lost a friend at one point in our life, and we all lied to someone just to impress them or make them jealous. It’s a very “young adult” story and I think it’s definitely worth reading.

This book is actually the reason why I started this blog. The letters that I’ve been writing to myself and to other people are inspired by the letters that Lara Jean wrote for all the boys that she “loved” in her life. It felt like such a good idea to write down your thoughts until they disappeared or to write down how you felt until you stopped feeling them. It’s a great outlet if you don’t have anyone willing to listen or if you don’t want anyone else to know how you feel. So thank you, Jenny Han for helping me come up with this idea.

p-s-i-still-love-you
Photo from Amazon

The story just flowed so smoothly between the two books and I’m glad I had both books on hand because if I didn’t I would’ve gone mad trying to figure out what it was that she wrote for Peter. I also loved how it wasn’t just a love story between partners. It was also a love story between a father and his daughters, a love story between a girl and her sisters, and a love story between a girl and old friends.

I’d give them both a 5 out of 5. There are so many things to love about these books and the only way to know more is to read them. So start reading and let me know how the experience was for you!

Here are some of the quotes that I highlighted while reading P.S. I Still Love You:

“Love can go away, or people can, without even meaning to. Nothing is guaranteed.”

“I can see now that it’s the little things, the small efforts, that keep a relationship going.”

“People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”

Leave a Reply

