A Letter To You #2

It’s February 14. I don’t really care about Valentine’s Day and all the crap that comes with it but maybe you do. I can’t promise to be all sweet and shit on this particular day. Maybe I’d even be the opposite. Like, every February 14 I’ll be the worst person on the planet and you’ll just have to deal with it but I’ll shower you with love and unexpected presents the rest of the year. Wouldn’t that be better than just celebrating love once a year?

I don’t know. I just don’t see the point of this whole day. I’m not bitter or anything. I just feel like showing someone you love them on a daily basis (or on a random day that’s completely unexpected with no special occasion whatsoever) is better than showing someone you love them by doing extra cheesy things (which is expected of you) on a specific day.

Anyway, I spent the day doing errands and then after all those things I decided that I wanted to get my hair cut. You should know that I love cutting my hair. I find it super relaxing. If I could cut my hair everyday, I would. Maybe a free trip to the salon would be a nice gift (take note).

Finding you is taking forever. I’m not in a hurry or anything. I actually don’t want to find you yet since I’m currently in the process of finding myself but it would be nice to have someone. I do have friends and people I love more than anything but I guess it feels different when you know that you’ll always have this one person (you eventually) who’ll love you and be there for you no matter what.

I’m starting to sound like a cheesy yucky person and I hate cheesy yucky people. I’ll meet you eventually. I hope you’re not moping around cause you don’t have a date or that you’re enjoying your date with whoever you’re with now (but not too much cause I might not meet you if you do).

Leave a Reply

