This Should Be Enough

A reason to smile everyday should be enough
Someone who’d make me laugh like an idiot just by saying silly things
Someone to go on small weekend adventures with
Someone I can jam with
Someone who’d help me see how beautiful I am in his eyes by capturing the smallest moments and making them big
Someone who respects my decisions and is willing to understand the mess that I am
Someone who’s willing to go through all my shit with me
Someone who’ll stay up with me even if we’re both too tired to speak
Someone I can talk to about anything and everything
Someone who’d remember the little things
Someone I can rely on
Someone I can trust
This isn’t everything
But all of this should be enough
Maybe if I knew what it was that I needed it would be enough

Leave a Reply

