The Five Aspects of Life

How come some people have their lives all figured out even before they reach adult status? I mean, how is that even possible? I’m 23 and I have no clue as to what it is that I’m supposed to be doing with my life.

Apparently there’s this thing we call the five aspects of life: self, family, social life, career, and sense of purpose. I used to love my job, sure, but now I feel like it’s not what I’m supposed to be doing and I’ve only been working for a year. I’m currently in the worst state when it comes to my social life, understanding myself and my sense of purpose so what now? The only thing I think I have a full grasp on is family. I’m not saying that’s a bad thing but where is the balance? Where do I go from here?

I am currently “trying” to find myself (“trying” because maybe I’m not really doing anything to try to figure my shit out). I honestly don’t know how or where to start but maybe thinking about it already counts as something. So right now I should just probably focus on that and build everything up from there.

I have a few thoughts on what to do next but the problem is, they’re just thoughts. I never really do anything with them. Maybe I’m too scared to try or too scared to fail. But what is life without failure? Does that kind of life even exist? And isn’t fear supposed to push you to start? Why is my fear (of everything) holding me back? God, why am I even scared of things that aren’t supposed to be scary? I hate how this has been a constant struggle since who knows when!

I just want to understand what it is that I want to do with my life. Please help me understand. A sign would be nice. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

