Old Thoughts – Still Relevant

Right now the world seems so small to me. My life revolves around a few people, mainly because I don’t go out much. I don’t meet new people, I don’t need to interact with people I don’t know, I don’t even try to put myself out there.

Maybe that’s the problem. Maybe that’s what I have to do to find myself. I have to let go. I have to try to step out of my comfort zone and venture out into a world where nothing is familiar to me. I have to make an effort to meet new people and actually look like I’m pleased to meet them. I have to learn how to look more approachable and less scary. I have to learn how to keep conversations going outside a social media platform.

I need to know more about the world and the people in it before I choose to settle down. But I do want to settle down. I want to share all the love that I have in me with someone who deserves it. I want to help make someone happy on a daily basis. And I’m pretty sure I need someone to help me be happy too (specially on my random wave of sadness days).

Leave a Reply

