Thoughts Before Sleeping

I miss the old me. I miss being okay with the thought of being alone. I miss living life without actually needing validation. I miss the person who I used to be.

I want to be strong. I want to know what it is that I want to do with my life. I want to be independent. I want to love myself more than I love anyone else. I want to put myself first for a change. I want to figure life out. I want to be brave. I want to succeed.

But how will I get through all of these wants when I’m completely consumed by fear?

Fear of the unknown. Fear of life. Fear of people. Fear of judgment. Fear of being alone.

It’s weird though that out of all these fears and thoughts and needs and wants, the fear of not being loved is the one that stands out the most.

Leave a Reply

